More Bee Blocks

Chugging along with my bees. It’s been pretty relaxing since it’s been my month!

Here’s Linn’s block for Bee Outside the Box:

Linn sent us some pre-sew strips and ask for a wonky house. I love the colors! I modeled the house after the Top Gun House in Oceanside. It’s my first shot at freezer paper piecing, which isn’t has hard as I thought, but all these wonky angles made it tough to deal with the fabric. I drew the house myself and proceeded to piece it as best as I could. It’s going to be a colorful neighborhood!

Here are my Bee Mod blocks for Jane. Jane asked for some improv-style blocks. Improv and wonky have always been tough for me, but I hope she likes them!


I’m still waiting on one set of blocks for my Bee Mod quilt and then I can piece it together! Super excited! Unfortunately, I’ve put myself on a two month fabric spending freeze, so I’m hoping I won’t need to sash the blocks. It might be awhile before I can quilt it, too, unless I can figure out a backing! The quilt is made from shot cotton and some of Malka’s hand dyed fabric, so I’m really excited to see how it comes together!

One last (but super awesome) little thing regarding quilting. Have you ever used an Accuquilt Go cutter? One of the girls from the OCMQG has been cutting hexagons for a bunch of us (yes, that’s another project in my queue) and I’m dying to try one. Lucky for me (and you!), Ryan of I’m Just a Guy Who Quilts is giving one away on his blog! Check it out! There are FIVE ways to enter, and the drawing is THIS MONDAY! Go go go!

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

