Fabric for Skirt?

During my study break today, Dickson and I went to REI to get lunch from the hot dog guy. This place is so great…he basically has a grill set up outside of REI on the weekends, and you can choose from Spicy Italian Sausage, Keilbasa, or Bratwurst…mmm! They even provide saurkraut on top, too. Deeeelicious. Only on weekends though. So once week (more like twice–Saturday and Sunday) you could potentially stock up on fatty fat fat goodness!

Anyway, after that we went to Joann’s. I needed to find some fabric to make bags for Miranda’s graduation and birthday gifts. So here’s what I found:

I loved it so much, I decided that I’m also going to use this to make my first skirt for Skirt Month. BUT, now I can’t decide which book from the Sew What! Skirts book to make. I’ve narrowed it down to:

1) the beach wraparound

2) the A-line w/ the side split

I love purple!

This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabric for Skirt?

  1. Lynn says:

    Yes, you do love purple. STUDY! We will be having in depth conversations about this in a week!

Leave a Reply

