It’s May!

It’s May! That means 2 things:

1) School’s out soon!

I have one more final left. It’s on Friday. I had one today, and it went alright…I guess it could’ve been worse. I’m loving these two hour final things. UCSD finals were 3 hours…they were painful. So far at USC they haven’t been too bad🙂 Dickson went with me to USC today and he went to the library (that’s right, the library I haven’t stepped foot into) while I was taking my final. We took a few pictures afterward, so here is the first photo ever of me at USC:


Here’s Dickson around the same building:

And here’s a cool shot of the arches surrounding the building:


2) Skirt Month!


My cousin and I both recently got the Sew What! Skirts book and we were totally excited to keep each other on track for skirt sewing this summer. Then she showed me the Sew Mama Sew blog and JUST IN TIME! It’s Skirt Month! Hurrah! There’s a Flickr and everything, too! I was one of the winners for last week’s Free Fabric Friday, too. SUPER exciting…I can’t wait to get the fabric🙂

Actually ever since I joined the blog I’ve gotten a lot more traffic here on my blog🙂 So I just thought I’d say hi to everyone!

This entry was posted in Projects, School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s May!

  1. Kel says:

    Hi! Oh wait…I already knew you.

  2. amatricis says:

    Hahah, hi sister.

Leave a Reply

