I finished a skirrrrt

Hey Cousin! How far are you? This is your reminder to ahem…start on your skirt🙂

Yay, I finished my first skirt for Skirt Month! Here it is:

It’s an A-line skirt w/ elastic but I used a drawstring as the Sew What! Skirts book said to. The drawstring is made of ribbon and is held in place w/ a spring thing:

I still haven’t figured out how to make button holes on my mom’s machine, so I’m still using fake button holes, but I like it. This one didn’t turn out as great, but it’s good enough for me. Can’t really see it once you secure the drawstring.

I really have to figure out how to get my measurements right though! That pattern looked HUGE when I finished it! I had to actually trim off an inch or so to make it look more realistic.

I got new stuff from Sew Mama Sew, and I went to Joann’s today to get the rest of the stuff for my next skirt! I’m so excited!

This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I finished a skirrrrt

  1. Lynn says:

    Haha, it looks great! After my first try (and incorrect book directions) I haven’t done anything.. but maybe I’ll cut something out today~

Leave a Reply

