New Birthday Bag

This bag was originally for Miranda’s graduation present. But, after I cut the fabric, I realized I made it too small. So, I used her original Birthday bag for her graduation present and now this is her new Birthday Bag.

Fortunately, the tissue paper still matched. I found this pattern online by Jan Andrea. It was originally designed to make a canvas bag for grocery shopping. But, obviously, I rarely go grocery shopping now since I live at home, so I chose my own dimensions based on a gift bag and used the tips on how to create the rectangular bottom. Then, I presed the edges to give it that “folded bag” look:

So YAY! Miranda’s gifts are all done, and it’s not even June yet! I’m almost done w/ another skirt for skirt month and then I have one more to go, but I need to buy some new fabric for the trim. Hopefully I can find what I need…I’ll have to make a trip to the fabric store this weekend.

This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

