Donuts, anyone?

Peekaboo Donuts

Okay, okay, I couldn’t help myself. When Sew Mama Sew posted Julie’s Chocolate Felt Donut tutorial, it was just too good to pass up. So instead of doing “productive gift sewing”, I made 4 felt donuts. What flavors you ask?

Chocolate Icing + Sprinkles
Glaze + Sprinkles
Maple
Chocolate + Strawberry Icing + Sprinkles

Yummmmm.

Mmm!! Donuts!

Aside from the fact I have to hide these every time Paisley comes into the room, they’re great! I guess I could make some cat-safe versions and skip the super shiny unrealistic sprinkles, but do I really need more donuts? πŸ˜€ I might have gone a bit crazy with the sprinkles, too…

They were SUPER easy to make. The most difficult part being sewing the hole. I guess I’m just bad at it…but felt is VERY forgiving, so it worked out. I’m glad they turned out circular and not like…elliptical or even worse–square shaped!

This entry was posted in Food, Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Donuts, anyone?

  1. Lil_Birdie says:

    These are just too cute
    I bet your kitty would love one stuffed with katnipπŸ™‚

  2. Lynn says:

    Those look great cousin! Hopefully after this week I can finally get started on your gift/swap. Ugh. My project is due at 2:30 today…and I’m still procrastinating!!

  3. Melody says:

    I’m one of Lynn’s quilting friends. ^_^ Ran into your blog through hers.

    I just want to say these donuts are soooo super cute!!!! *wants to make one now but wouldn’t know what to do with it*

  4. HUMMMMM thank you very much for the tuto link !
    ti’s so cute

  5. MS in Electrical Engineering and Crafts??? YAY! I’m super inspired by you.πŸ˜€ I’m an MS in Computer Science (which isn’t as hard as EE, but hey) and love crafts too…like your donuts!πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

