I love getting mail!

Wheee, got some nice non-Christmas packages lately. So, instead of studying for my finals, I’ll blog about them ๐Ÿ˜€

First, Cousin sent her swap package! YAY! So much cool stuff! Thanks! Dickson saw what she sent me and you know what he said to me? Actually, I can’t remember, but it was along the lines of how much cooler the stuff she sent me was…<sigh> Next time I guess.

Anyway, I promised her I’d take some “good” pictures…so hopefully these are good enough…

Bag of goodies:

Note Taker:

Goodies inside:

Yeah, I put the pins on the pin holder already. It’s Paisley-proof!

Also got my new necklace in the mail!

Picked up this beauty on Etsy from Julie of South Street Designs. It’s going to go with the rest of my Vegas outfit. I’m super excited. Can’t wait to put everything together!

This entry was posted in Swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I love getting mail!

  1. Lynn says:

    I’m glad you liked it, see why I had to make sure I sent it before Christmas? Anyway, just think of it as good swap karma. When I did a swap with Sarah, the stuff she sent me was WAY cooler than the stuff I sent her, so it’ll come around eventually. I think the best part about swaps is seeing if the other person will like the stuff. By the way, when I was making your stuff, I noticed I had absolutely NO purple in my stash. NONE. How is that possible? Well yes I know how it’s possible, but I thought I had all the colors! Time do more shopping!

    Plus you sent a lot of cool stuff too! I used the Amy Butler paper (where did you find it anyway?) to make namecards for Thanksgiving, they were a HUGE hit! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Chris says:

    Lynn doesn’t make these cool things for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

