Splurge!

Ah, lately I’ve been feeling like I’m using “old” fabric for all my projects. So what better to do on my day off than to go fabric shopping!

They’re paired up by project. I’m super excited! This set of fabric includes a couple quick projects from Bend the Rules to Sewing, my Rumpled Quilt Skins Pig, some wall organizers, and my Amy Butler Inspired Bag Contest bag.

All day the radio weather reports have been talking about a big rain storm coming to the southland here. This morning, it was in Grapevine/Gorman/Ventura. It was snowing in Gorman apparently. Snow plows and all! Wowzers! Well, finally this afternoon, it started raining here. And it’s all wet outside now…

As a result, BOTH Josh and Paisley are here hiding out in my warm room (although I’m sure Paise would wish otherwise):

Actually, Paise has been pretty nice to Josh all day. She groomed the top of his head this morning while he was curled up sleeping next to her on the bed! It was sweet. Nice to see them actually getting along.

Josh is slowly earning back his bedroom privileges. He used to mark his territory in here via pee pee and peed on ALL of my comforters/blankets/you name it. But, I’ve let him in supervised occasionally and he’s doing great. We’ve also fixed his “I like to poop by the fireplace” problem, and now he’s the model cat we always wanted him to be (minus the running away at the sound of just about EVERYTHING). Good job Josh!

Anyway, I almost forgot to add…my Cousin tagged me for another bloggy meme thing. So here are the rules:

Go back through your archives and post the links to your five favorite blog posts that you’ve written. But there is a catch:

Link 1 must be about family.
Link 2 must be about friends.
Link 3 must be about yourself, who you are… what you’re all about.
Link 4 must be about something you love.
Link 5 can be about anything you choose.

Post your five links and then tag five other people. At least TWO of the people you tag must be newer acquaintances so that you get to know each other better.

Okay here we go!

Link 1: This summer I visited Taiwan. It was a huge family reunion on my Dad’s side. Here’s a post with a photo of our first big dinner (my my such a big family!)

Link 2: My best friend graduated from UCLA this past summer. She has since moved to DC, but hopefully one day she’ll come back to the sunny sunshiney California coast.

Link 3: Hm, this is tough. I have lots of posts about what I do. I guess I’m all about eating, playing, and having fun. So here’s a link that had a list of stuff I wanted to do this summer…

Link 4: I bought a new car in May! I love my new car!

Link 5: Here’s my most recent vacation pics with Dickson…from our trip to Nevada.

Okay, who to tag. I’m gonna cheat and just tag two. I tag Jen and Lisa!

This entry was posted in Pets, Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Splurge!

  1. Lynn says:

    Hey cousin, I saw you were featured on Sew Mama Sew again! Congratulations! I also cannot wait to see what you make with those fabrics.

  2. but… where did you get the fabric? It’s cooool!

  3. Pingback: No Cash Wallets « Mudmuffins and Woogiemonsters

  4. Edi Rains says:

    I just made your wallet and I AM IN LOVE!!! The tut was absolutely wonderful. First time I have ever made one that actually worked just the way you said it would. Do you have others??? Where do I find them???

Leave a Reply

