Spring Break 2008

Sadly, Spring break has past. Oh so sad. I need another vacation. Ha, don’t I always?

Anyway, so it was a pretty relaxing week, and I didn’t do any sewing! Amazing! Dickson and I were up in Northern California. Here’s a few of my favorite pics. You can see more on my flickr.

Here we are en route on the I-5. It was a gorgeous day, in a way. There were clouds in the sky due to patches of rain. The rain made for some nice fluffy clouds. It’s so green on this stretch of the drive. In comparison, the Grape Vine area is really brown and stinks like cow poo. Although, on this particular day, I saw snow in the Grape Vine for the first time ever🙂

This is a picture of Altamont Pass. The hills are covered with these wind turbines here. I always wanted to get a picture of them, but usually we drive through when it’s dark. I guess that’s one perk of leaving home at the crack of dawn.

Here we are after our hike through Coyote Hills Park. You could see a view of the bay from here.

Coyote Hills has a lot of grass. Actually, it makes me think of the default Windows XP wallpaper, but I guess that’s just me being a geek hah.

We spent our 6 year anniversary at Half Moon Bay. Dickson found a quiet beach for us to walk around. At one point, we didn’t run fast enough from the waves and ended up with soaking wet socks and shoes. So at that point, we found a spot safe from the waves and just sat down and relaxed.

This beach turns out to be (I think) Gray Whale Cove State Beach. Apparently it has been a recognized nudist beach since the 60’s. It was a bit shocking at first, mostly because I wasn’t expecting it since we just randomly chose a beach), but everyone minded their own business so it didn’t both us.

Late in the week, we got to meet Lucy the corgi (we also went to dinner with my cousin and Christine). Dickson and I went to Petco and got Lucy a toy, too! It seems like the toy was a hit, as Lucy played with it all day! Maybe it was just new-toy syndrome.

I think Dickson’s desire for a dog has be re-ignited all over again lol.

This entry was posted in Life, Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring Break 2008

  1. Robyn says:

    Looks like you had a blast! The dog is a cutie-pie. Isn’t it sad when spring break is over? I’m sad too!

  2. Lynn says:

    Wow, looks like you had fun! It was nice seeing you again, crazy cousin! I think Lucy misses you guys too…

  3. Kel says:

    Glad to know that your visit to Berkeley was completely unremarkable and thus unworthy of documentation!

  4. Kristine Tsai says:

    Kel, I had no pictures. I forgot to take a picture of all the hippes and hobos!

    Cousin, Dickson has that affect on animals haha.

    Robyn, I do miss Spring Break. COME BACK COME BACK!

  5. Pingback: Fish is Good, Stress is Bad « Mudmuffins and Woogiemonsters

Leave a Reply

