Pompity Pomp Pomp

Hurrah!  As of Friday afternoon, I have officially graduated with my MS degree!  YES!  No more homework!  No more driving to the ghetto!  No more late Monday nights!  SUPER SUPER exciting!

It was really hot on Friday during graduation.  Actually, in the back of my mind, I kept thinking that I might get another bloody nose.  Ick.  Fortunately, I didn’t.  Luckily, the actual graduation ceremony was indoors at the Galen Center.  Hurray for air conditioning!  The EE department is the biggest one in the School of Engineering, so we were first to get our names read and such.  Which was great, except that we had to sit around and wait for all the other departments to get their names read.  My feet got totally destroyed from walking around in heels all day–thank goodness Dad brought my trusty flip flops for afterwards🙂

Oh, and the gown for Master’s candidates…ugliest thing EVER.  I think they seriously need to redesign it.  The sleeves have this ugly long bit of extra fabric that is only useful for one thing: blotting the sweat off your face when you’re walking around in 90-100 degree weather.

Anyway here are some pics :)  More on my flickr.

Galen Center

Me and Dad

Me and Mom

Me and Dickson


My Hood (It’s supposed to have orange velvet for Engineering and red and yellow for USC colors)

My diploma cover

And here’s me by myself (photo taken by Dickson)

So, now that I actually have to GROW UP….<sigh>

Stay tuned…now that I have no more homework, I can blog about what’s been going on during Finals week.  A hint: I got FIVE packages in the mail in one day…and it didn’t stop there!

This entry was posted in Life, School. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pompity Pomp Pomp

  1. valmack says:

    Congratulations! I am half way through a degree and can only begin to imagine how relieved you must feel. The whole study thing can be a huge weight to carry around, and then to get to where you are now, no papers due ect. I am in complete envy!

  2. Kim U says:

    Congratulations!!!

  3. Lynn says:

    YAY!!! Congratulations cousin!!! Now you can come visit ALL the time!

  4. Robyn says:

    YAY! Congrats!! I know how joyful you feel. And a MS in Double E is quite impressive. Should be a summer of crafts, especially after all that fabric arrived!

Leave a Reply

