Checkbook Giveaway Winner!

Quick post because I’m pretty busy today (between apartment stuff and birthdays and a vacation coming up, UGH I’m exhausted).  The lucky random-number generated recipient of the checkbook is Judy who said:

“My favorite home decorating book is “In Stitches” by Amy Butler. It’s includes patterns and great instructions. It’s chocked full of things to make…pillows, throws, cat tunnels, lounging pants, organizers…and even check book clutches. It’s well worth the asking price, because there are so many practical things to make included.”

So Judy, step up and shoot me an email (amatricisATyahooDOTcom) with your address so I can mail you your prize!

Thanks everyone for all the great input!  I’m moving into my new apartment on Monday and I can’t wait to start decorating!  Dickson keeps saying that I need to focus on the bigger picture (I GUESS since we don’t have a couch yet, the pillows can wait…), but I’m still SUPER excited.

Hopefully I can finish up some sewing before I leave for my trip.  Maybe I’ll squeeze in a post before I leave🙂

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Checkbook Giveaway Winner!

  1. Judy says:

    I just checked out my wordpress blog surfer to see what the blogsters I subscribe to are up to and imagine my delighted surprise! This is so cool! I actually won your beautiful checkbook cover! Thank you so much. What fun!

    Email to follow…

  2. Judy says:

    PS…

    I hope your move goes smoothly and you have a great time decorating!

    I was so excited I forgot my manners. LOL.

  3. Robyn says:

    Ah, but see, if you have the pillows you want, you can get a couch to match! 🙂

    Happy vacation and moving!

  4. Judy says:

    I like the way you think, Robyn…

    It’s moving day…how is it move going?

Leave a Reply

