More Progress…

So I started joining my afghan, except lately it’s been really hot here.  So obviously I’m not in the mood to deal with it.

So, I decided to work on some little projects, like, bringing out my sewing machine and making a drawstring bag.  Unfortunately, I guess I’ve slightly lost my touch and well, that was a failure.  I guess I’m still adjusting to the new work space (hello 48×20″ table from Home Depot) in addition to the lack of sewing all summer, but I’m sure I’ll eventually get back in the groove.  I still need an apron 🙂

So, I started doing some more crochet projects since that was easy to carry around.  I finally created a successful project:

Yep, it’s an amigurumi elephant.  My next project will be a turtle for Dickson.  I do have one other little project that’s 95% done, but I need to figure out how to put eyes on it.

Oooh, and I’m on Ravelry now! It’s addicting!  My user name is amatricis.

And is it a bad sign that I’m starting to think about Christmas shopping?

This entry was posted in Crochet, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Progress…

  1. celia says:

    Oh well, I have started the Christnas shopping nightmare last month and haven’t bought the first thing yet so if it’s a bad sign to have started now imagine how I feel, lol…
    I always want to start it sooner and sooner each year!

  2. Christine says:

    The elephant? Adorable! And glad to see that you have embraced the addiction known as Ravelry. 🙂

  3. Judy says:

    Your afghan looks wonderful!

    I finished mine last night. All in all, I’m pleased. I’m not crazy about the square made single crocheting in the back loop only. I can see making another one using the other two blocks only in a single color.

    I can’t wait to see yours completed. It looks so much tighter and thicker than mine…plush would be a good adjective.

  4. Pingback: Winter! « Mudmuffins and Woogiemonsters

Leave a Reply

